polmic logo 2009 250

FB 50
„Byłem tu, Fryderyk”
24 stycznia 1018, Warszawa
XI Międzynarodowy Konkurs Wiolonczelowy im. Witolda Lutosławskiego
29 stycznia - 10 lutego 2018 , Warszawa
XV Konkurs Kompozytorski im. Tadeusza Ochlewskiego
31 stycznia 2018 roku
Henryk Mikołaj Górecki III Symfonia „Symfonia Pieśni Żałosnych”
Premiera płyty
Ogólnopolski Konkurs Orkiestr Smyczkowych
27-28 marca 2018, Bydgoszcz
„Sinfonia Varsovia Kameralnie” – nowy cykl koncertów w siedzibie Orkiestry
3 stycznia - 5 grudnia 2018, Warszawa
Arte dei Suonatori Masterclasses
12–18 lutego 2018, Radziejowice



fOn October 27, 2017 the Kalisz Philharmonic under the baton of Natalia Ponomarczuk will present the world premiere of Marta Ptaszyńska’s Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, with Clare Hammond as soloist. 

I finished the Concerto at the beginning of July 2017. Before starting to work on it, I considered at length its form and structure. In the end, I decided to write a piece that would oscillate between exceptionally brilliant piano concertos by Prokofiev and the super-rich color palette of Messiaen’s piano music. The Concerto is also written in such a way that it could be performed not only by the outstanding piano virtuosos but also by other pianists, beginning with high school and university students. The work is cast in three “traditional” movements, Allegro affetuoso, Lento mistico misterioso and Moderato sostenuto – Presto appassionato. The first virtuoso and motoric movement is closest to the Prokofiev models. The second, in turn, is a showcase of flashing hues and brilliant sound colors, both in the solo and orchestra part. The third movement is a virtuoso dialogue of piano and orchestra that leads to a fiery Coda. – said Marta Ptaszyńska about her work.

Entitled "Fortepianissimo," the program will also include Roman Palester's Concertino for piano and orchestra, and Pyotr Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74.

Marta Ptaszyńska's Concerto for Piano and Orchestra have been commissioned by the Piąta Esencja Foundation and cofinanced by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage within the “Collections. Priority: Compositional Commissions” programme, run by the Institute of Music and Dance.

Additional information: http://filharmoniakaliska.pl