Polmic - FB


Warszawa | 40th General Assemby of the Polish Composers' Union


On 24-25 May 2019, the 40th General Assembly of the Members of the Polish Composers' Union was held in Warsaw, during which the new authorities were elected and a number of resolutions were adopted.

A prominent composer Juliusz Łuciuk was chosen the honorary member of the Polish Composers' Union. Mieczysław Kominek, musicologist and director of the Polish Music Information Center, was again elected as the Prisedent of Polish Composers' Union.

The following members were selected for the board:

Vice Presidents: Anna Zawadzka-Gołosz and Krzysztof Baculewski
Secretary General: Alicja Matracka-Kościelny
Treasurer: Jarosław Siwiński
Members of the Presidium: Beata Bolesławska-Lewandowska and Alicja Gronau
Members of the Main Board: Marcel Chyrzyński, Wiesław Cienciała, Anna Ignatowicz-Glińska, Iwona Lindstedt, Tadeusz Wielecki and Wojciech Widłak.

On May 26, the Management Board of the Musicologists' Section of the Polish Composers' Union was also elected. The chairman of the Section is again Beata Bolesławska-Lewandowska.

The meeting adopted twelve resolutions, the content of which was published on the website of the Polish Composers' Union.