Polmic - FB

official patronage

Warsaw | The laureates of the Coryphaeus of Polish Music Award 2019 will be announced on 1st October

Koryfeusz 2019

The laureates of the 9th edition of the Coryphaeus Polish Music Award will be announced during a gala ceremony at the Witold Lutosławski Polish Radio Concert Studio in Warsaw on 1 October 2019 – the International Music Day. The winners selected by the Polish music community will receive statuettes in the categories: 'Personality of the Year', 'Event of the Year', 'Honorary Award' and 'Discovery of the Year'.

The award gala will be broadcast on the IMITpolska channel on YouTube www.youtube.com/user/IMITpolska and on Polish Radio Programme 2. The transmission will start at 7.30 p.m. The concert will feature soprano Joanna Freszel and pianist Maciej Grzybowski, the saxophone quartet The Whoop Group, Marcin Wasilewski Trio and the AUKSO Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy under the direction of Marek Moś.

Nominees in the category 'Personality of the year': Łukasz Długosz – flautist; Jakub Józef Orliński – counter-tenor; Martyna Pastuszka – violinist; Maciej Prochaska – musicologist; Aga Zaryan – jazz vocalist. Nominees in the category 'Event of the Tear': Prince Władysław Lubomirski Festival; Kromer Biecz Festival; 10/40 Kwartet w Muzeach; Moniuszko for the World; Moniuszko. Halka. Nominees in the category 'Discovery of the Year': Zuzanna Budzyńska i Szymon Ogryzek – chamber musicians; Janusz Olejniczak – radio music promoter; Jakub Józef Orliński – counter-tenor; Tomasz Ritter – pianist; Sasha Strunin – jazz vocalist. Due to the nature of the Honorary Award, the winner's name will be announced at the awards gala

The winners will receive the Coryphaeus statuette designed by Prof. Adam Myjak. The financial awards are funded by the ZAiKS Association of Authors and the STOART Association of Performing Artists. The event is organized by the Institute of Music and Dance and Polish Radio Programme 2.

Media patronage: Polish Music Information Centre POLMIC.

More information about the nominees and award gala atwww.koryfeusz.org.pl.