official patronage

Laureates of the Coryphaeus of Polish Music 2019


The winners of the Coryphaeus of Polish Music Award 2019 were announced on 1 October 2019 during the Gala in the Witold Lutoosławski Polish Radio Concert Studio.

Discovery of the Year: violinist Zuzanna Budzyńska and pianist Szymon Ogryzek – for promoting Polish music, successes in the international arena and for recording the album Polonaises;
Personality of the Year: Jakub Józef Orliński – countertenor, for extraordinary talent, artistic personality and expressiveness, perfect combination of beautiful voice color with impeccable vocal technique and sense of style, as well as for performing various musical genres, from sacred music to hip-hop;
Event of the Year: "10/40 Quartet in Museums" – in the 40th anniversary of existence, the Silesian Quartet performed during 10 concerts in 10 museums, presenting the most valuable works of Polish composers of the 20th century;
Honorary Award: Wiesław Ochman – for all artistic activities.

The winners selected by the Polish music community were awarded statuettes designed by Professor Adam Myjak. The awards in the Personality of the Year category and the Honorary Award were accompanied by financial awards founded successively by STOART Association of Performing Artists and ZAiKS Association of Authors.

The gala concert featured Joanna Freszel and Maciej Grzybowski, The Whoop Group, Marcin Wasilewski Trio and AUKSO Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy under the direction of Marek Moś. The programme of the concert included works by Mieczysław Karłowicz, Wojciech Kilar, Paweł Mykietyn, Tomasz Stańko, Mieczysław Weinberg and Marcin Wasilewski. The hosts of the evening were Katarzyna Sanocka and Maxymilian Bylicki.

Media patronage: Polish Music Information CentrePOLMIC.

More information at: