Polmic - FB

official patronage

NeoQuartet – NeoCollection


"NeoCollection" is a project aimed at creating an audio-video collection of the most outstanding Polish contemporary string quartets, which will be made available online for free between 27 August and 24 September 2020.

The originator of the project is NeoQuartet, a string quartet specializing in the performance of contemporary music, which will produce and make available online three works written by outstanding Polish artists. The visual artists Andrzej Mańkowski, Piotr Wyrzykowski and Filip Ignatowicz were invited to participate in the project. Each quartet will be a separate audio-visual work that will promote Polish cultural heritage in a comprehensible and attractive way. We will hear and see new interpretations of Henryk Mikołaj Górecki's 'Already It Is Dusk' String Quartet, Witold Lutosławski's String Quartet and Krzysztof Penderecki's String Quartet No. 2.

It is planned that the collection will be regularly expanded with new works, so that in the end it will be released on a durable medium as an audiovisual collector's edition.

Co-financed by the National Centre for Culture as part of the "Culture on the Web" programme.

Media patronage: Polish Music Information Centre POLMIC.

Streaming online at: https://kulturanawynos.pl/