Polmic - FB

official patronage

Tauron Eko Koncert online

TauronTauron Eko Koncert will be held online on 26 March 2021 at 7.00 p.m. on the Silesian Philharmonic YouTube channel. We will be able to listen to Edvard Grieg's Peer Gynt suites and celebrate Maestro Krzysztof Penderecki on the eve of his first death anniversary. The programme will include his Three Pieces in Old Style and Mikołaj Piotr Górecki's Prelude dedicated to the memory of the composer.

A live broadcast with the participation of the Silesian Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Yaroslav Shemet will begin with Mikołaj Piotr Górecki's Prelude – the first part of the Suite created together with internet users during the first lockdown, dedicated to Krzysztof Penderecki, who died on 29 March 2020. In tribute to the composer, we will also hear his Three Pieces in Old Style, originally composed as film music. The cycle begins with the beautiful lyrical Aria, imitating the baroque style. It replaced the verbal commentary in the documentary Passacaglia to the Sigismund Chapel (1966), and its vocal arrangement can be heard in Je t'aime, je t'aime by Alain Resnais (1968). Two Minuets (parts II and III) were written two years earlier for Wojciech Jerzy Has' The Manuscript Found in Saragossa (1964).

The concert finale will feature two suites by Edvard Grieg (Op. 46 and 55) from the music to Henrik Ibsen's drama Peer Gynt, which tells the story of the selfish Peer Gynt underestimating Solveig, who is sincerely in love with him.

Media patronage: Polish Music Information Centre POLMIC.

More information at: https://filharmonia-slaska.eu/