Polmic - FB


Annual Awards of the Polish Composers' Union 2022


On the 9th of May 2022 the Jury composed of: Zygmunt Krauze (chairman), Rafał Augustyn, Beata Bolesławska-Lewandowska, Mieczysław Kominek, Tadeusz Wielecki and Małgorzata Woźna-Stankiewicz awarded the Annual Awards of the Polish Composers' Union for 2022.

The winners of the Awards are:

Jerzy Kornowicz - for outstanding artistic creativity and extraordinary activity for the benefit of the ZKP community and the entire Polish culture.

Dorota Kozińska - for rich critical, essay and translation work, covering vast areas of music, with particular emphasis on music theater.

Congratulations to the winners!

The annual Polish Composers' Union Prize has been awarded since 1949 - to 1991 to honor authors and performers for their outstanding achievements in the field of music and since 1991 - to ‘Polish composers, performers, musicologists, educators and organizers of musical life for outstanding achievements’. The award ceremony is planned for September during the 65th Warsaw Autumn Festival.