Polmic - FB

official patronage

Warsaw | Polish Sinfonia Iuventus Orchestra: premiere of the 'Concerto for Harpsichord and String Orchestra by Tomasz Kamieniak


Media patronage: Polish Music Information Centre POLMIC

POLMICOn the 10th of September, 2022 at 19.00 at the Witold Lutosławski Concert Studio of the Polish Radio Polish Sinfonia Iuventus Orchestra conducted by Mirosław Jacek Błaszczyk will perform the premiere of the Concerto for Harpsichord and String Orchestra by Tomasz Kamieniak. We will also hear works by Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Gioachino Rossini and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Krzysztof Jakowicz, Piotr Baron and Anna Krzysztofik-Buczyńska will be the concert soloists.

Tomasz Kamieniak is a composer of over two hundred piano, harpsichord, chamber and choral pieces as well as music to seven films. His new, three-part Concerto for Harpsichord and String Orchestra (2021) was inspired by the art of Anna Krzysztofik-Buczyńska and is an interesting and creative discourse with tradition.

Admission to the concert is free!

Financed from the funds of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage.

More details: www.sinfoniaiuventus.pl

After a note of Piotr Maculewicz